Book summery

“A City Whose People Walked on Their Knees”

The book “A City Whose People Walked on Their Knees” is an adaptation of folk myths, which is appropriate for the age categories of Middle Grades and Young Adults. The story is about a globetrotter who has left his hometown in order to travel around the world and gain experience. The globetrotter arrives in a strange city where people walk on their knees and he’s astonished seeing such a city and its people.

Asking people about the awkward situation, the globetrotter finds out that a wizard is ruling the city and that his height is half of the height of an ordinary man. Upon becoming the ruler of the city, the wizard laid down a law according to which none of the city residents should be longer than him, otherwise their legs would be cut off.



“Saeid’s Show Had No End”

The book of “Saeid’s Show Had No End” is the real story of Saeid Shojaei’s life. Throughout the story, the protagonist is engaged in a dialog with himself. It’s like a voice that’s always heard inside him and has no addressee. This voice with no addressee is at first seen inside Saeid’s mute sister, whose name is Sayeh, before embroiling Saeid at the end of the story. It is actually symbolizing those people whose voices are not heard amid city hubbub. Saied fails in his struggle to find a job and turns into Sayeh. Saeid’s journey is a journey from light to darkness; from being heard to being left with no audience; from whisper and words to a lethal silence. “Saeid’s Show Had No End” is a story that successfully illustrates what the writer has in mind and conveys it to the audience.





“Mashoo in Fog”

The kids are searching for the treasure; a treasure which they think is hidden somewhere under the oil company’s pipes. Saeid, the protagonist of the story, imagines the treasure as a necklace of stars put around her old mother’s neck. In this story, the kids’ search is led to a bag full of declarations. Finding the bag, the kids step in a way which is totally different from their original dream, but brings them the joy of playing a role in a great battle. “Mashoo if Fog” is an indigenous story about the revolution era.






“Computer Crow”

“Computer Crow” is a sci-fi story; a literary kind through which the artist resorts to the technology and science of the future in order to create a piece of art. It’s about Mansour, the leading role of the story, who discovers a new application on his computer which gives him orders and messages via crows. In fact, missions are submitted to him based on four principles of benefaction, faith, honesty, and veracity. Accordingly, Mansour and his friends are assigned to serve the human being by decrying the evil and promoting whatever is good.






“A time for Growing Up”

It’s a story about a young man from southern Iran who volunteers for war in order to rehabilitate his family name after his older brother damaged the family reputation by joining the MKO terrorist group and participating in bomb attacks. The story is not based upon a major incident or a turning point; it rather develops regarding the normal relations among the soldiers that ultimately leads to the gradual and inner evolution of the protagonist of the story.






“Eagles of Shast Hill” by Mohammad Reza Bairami

The leading role of the story is Ahmad who suddenly finds himself and his friend Saeid away from the carefree atmosphere of high school and right in the middle of war. upon arrival, the two teens find themselves distant, but the feeling is more related to their innocence and purity rather than their being new to the war zone.








“Eye, Eye, Two Fish”

The story illustrates the relationship between a little girl and his blind father. The father has lost his eyes in the war, but sees the world, his daughter’s paintings, colors, and beauties through his inner eye.







“Days of Khorramshahr

During the first days of Khorramshahr occupation, Iraqi forces wrote on the city walls that: We came here to stay! Khorramshahr was ultimately retaken after 19 months of occupation. The city was liberated. Imam [Khomeini] said: God has liberated Khorramshahr. Every year on May 24th, Iranians celebrate the day and say: Khorramshahr! We came for you!






“A Good Job”

A two-volume collection of religious stories about the 12 Shia Imams for the age categories of Early Readers and Middle Grades.








“Like Always, I Wish!”

The book is a collection of three stories, called “Salmon and His Dreams”, “A Rose for Salmon”, and “The Wall”. It’s about Salmon, who is a mythical creature that has come from the land of legends and has managed to make a lot of friends. Being afraid of the possibility that his dreams may come to an end, Salmon refuses to tell them to anybody and…






“Iraj Is Tired”

It’s a satirical book about the life of a boy, called Iraj. The book is written for teenage readers.








“Lullabies for Iranian Children”

It’s a research book about lullabies belonging to different Iranian cities, including Abadeh, Urmia, Turkmen Sahra, Tabriz, Khansar, Damavand, Sourestan, Shiraz, etc.








“In Our Home”

A collection of poems for the age group of six- to nine-year-old children. It includes poems about the imaginary world of children; a kid who finds a button on the street, or a kid who meets another kid, or one who receives a picture frame from his grandfather as a gift.






“Pink Imagination”

A collection of poems for the age group of six- to nine-year-old children. It includes poems about tablecloth and the smell of bread, homework, father, the first day of school, and school classes.







“A Lantern for Each Pear”

A collection of poems for six- to nine-year-old children. It includes children’s poems about brother, pigeons’ nests, grandmother’s tales, and…







“The Ants’ Teacher”

A collection of poems for toddlers.









“Grated Onion”

A collection of poems for toddlers.









“How Lovely Is Mommy”

A collection of poems for children.








“The Laborer Ant”

A collection of poems for children. The book includes tales about the lives of ants and the needle-shaped pine leaves, as well as children’s dreams.







“Edible Book”

A collection of poems for children. This book includes 12 poems narrated from the point of view of a little girl who experiences different adventures. For example, she lends a book to her friend and when she returns it, the book is filled with various tastes! She says the book she lent was readable, but it was returned as an edible one!





“The cat Is an Engineer”

A collection of poems for teenagers. It criticizes the phenomenon of drying the trees and constructing buildings on their site. The book also criticizes the situation where children are left alone with the parents being too busy.








The book includes poems for children and teenagers about the presence and promised emergence of the 12th Shia Imam, Imam Mahdi (A.J.).







“My Mother Is a Butterfly”

It includes poems for toddlers about feasts and respecting the guests. It’s also about respecting the mother, who’s symbolized as a butterfly and does the house chores perfectly and passionately.






“Hey Snow, Snow, Hey Snow”

A collection of poems for toddlers. The poems are about a girl who talks about snow, playing, glasses, a fictional horse, and traveling to Mashhad.